Cricket Australia released upcoming home summer schedule

97 Repoter: 97author

Publish : 2 months ago Update: 1 second ago
Cricket Australia released upcoming home summer schedule

Cricket Australia released upcoming home summer schedule

Cricket Australia released upcoming home summer schedule

Both Australia men's and women's teams will be playing a packed schedule, consisting of 6 Tests, 9 One-Day Internationals (ODIs), and 9 Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) from September of the current year to February of 2025.

The summer will kick off with a T20I series against New Zealand's women's team in late September.

In November, the Pakistan men's cricket team will tour Australia to play 3 ODIs and T20Is each, with matches scheduled in Melbourne, Adelaide Oval, and Perth for ODIs, followed by T20Is in Canberra, Sydney Cricket Ground, and Brisbane.

Towards the end of November, there will be a Border-Gavaskar series against India, featuring a day-night Test match along with ODI and T20I fixtures scheduled across various venues in Australia.

In December, the Australian women's team will tour India to play 3 ODIs, 3 T20Is, and a solitary Test match, while in January 2025, England's women's team will visit Australia to play a series comprising 3 ODIs, 3 T20Is, and a lone day-night Test match.

The schedule for the 2024-25 international series is as follows:

Against New Zealand Women's Team:

1st T20I: September 19, Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay
2nd T20I: September 22, Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay
3rd T20I: September 24, Allan Border Field, Brisbane

Against Pakistan Men's Team:

1st ODI: November 4, MCG, Melbourne
2nd ODI: November 8, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
3rd ODI: November 10, Perth Stadium, Perth

1st T20I: November 14, Gabba, Brisbane
2nd T20I: November 16, SCG, Sydney
3rd T20I: November 18, Blundstone Arena, Hobart

Against India Men's Team:

1st Test: November 22-26, Perth Stadium, Perth
2nd Test (Day-Night): December 6-10, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
3rd Test: December 14-18, The Gabba, Brisbane
4th Test: December 26-30, MCG, Melbourne
5th Test: January 3-7, SCG, Sydney

Against India Women's Team:

1st ODI: December 5, Allan Border Field, Brisbane
2nd ODI: December 8, Allan Border Field, Brisbane
3rd ODI: December 11, WACA Ground, Perth

Against England Women's Team:

1st ODI: January 12, North Sydney Oval, Sydney
2nd ODI: January 14, Junction Oval, Melbourne
3rd ODI: January 17, Blundstone Arena, Hobart

1st T20I: January 20, SCG, Sydney
2nd T20I: January 23, Manuka Oval, Canberra
3rd T20I: January 25, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Only day-night Test match: January 30 - February 2, MCG, Melbourne.